Saturday, 11 June 2016

Asp of Ascension Giveaway!

DIADEM OF DEATH will be launching itself at the world in a little over a month (July 19th, peeps!) and to celebrate I'm having a blog tour for ASP OF ASCENSION in case you haven't read it yet and want to be prepared for the awesome sequel.

Read to the bottom for your chance to win an autographed copy of ASP OF ASCENSION (gasp) and a $20 Amazon gift card (perfect for buying the sequel, my dear).

Here are a few reviews my mom has approved.

"Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew, The Mummy and Egyptian mythology. I can’t wait to read the next Nefertari Hughes Mystery!" Book Briefs

"Asp of Ascension was nicely paced without any slow moments and the plot was peeled back layer by layer with a few good twists until the explosive finale!" The Recipe Fairy

"I thoroughly enjoyed this first in what I hope will be a long-running series." Buried Under Books

"I must say that ASP of Ascension is a book all in it's own category and I loved it!" Dowie's Place

ASP of Ascension
by B.R. Myers
Genre: YA
Release Date: July 21st 2015
Fierce Ink Books

Summary from Goodreads:

Nefertari “Terry” Hughes has three rules for surviving high school:
#1 Don’t attract attention.
#2 Don’t get involved.
#3 Don’t make trouble.

A year after the accident that left her crippled and took her mother’s life, sixteen-year-old Terry just wants to keep her head down and survive her new high school. When she catches the eye of cute basketball star Zach — who happens to be the boyfriend of mean girl Allison — all hopes of flying under the radar are gone. 

She is thrust even further in the spotlight when Fraser, the editor of the school newspaper, learns Mr. Hughes is the renowned archaeologist overseeing the new Egyptian display at the museum, which is rumoured to include Cleopatra’s sarcophagus. Fraser’s research leads to the fifty-year-old mystery of a girl who vanished while on a school trip to the museum along with an artifact that may be Cleopatra’s asp.

When Mr. Hughes falls into a coma and his co-worker claims it’s the curse of Cleopatra, the stakes become too high for Terry to ignore. Terry must work with Fraser and her new candy loving friend Maude to find out what happened fifty years ago in hopes of saving her father before time runs out.

Tweet: Win a copy of ASP OF ASCENSION by @br_myers + $20 Amazon gift card!

Five Things You Should Know About Terry Hughes...

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

Now enter the contest, dude!

1 comment:

Babs B said...

This novel looks great, but definitely looking forward to the Night Shift Trilogy as well :-)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...